Departments

There are many people working together as a team to support students, staff members, parents, and community members in the Stanwood-Camano School District. The people and departments listed in the table below are located in the Administration & Resource Center building. Additional district support departments' contact information can be found on the links under the main menu.

The Administration & Resource Center
26920 Pioneer Hwy
Stanwood, WA 98292

Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Phone: (360) 629-1200
FAX: (360) 629-1242

Superintendent's Office
Jean Shumate, Ed.D.,Superintendent jshumate@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1222
Chris Hansen, Secretary to the Superintendent chansen@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1222
     
Elementary & Secondary Education
Lloy Schaaf, Ed.D.,
Assistant Superintendent of
Teaching & Learning
lschaaf@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1237
Teresa Haugstad,
Secretary to the Assistant Superintendent
thaugstad@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1237
Toshi Thorne,
Instructional Services Secretary
tthorne@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1237
     
Curriculum Support
Dan Johnston, Assessment/Technology djohnston@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1246
Staci Lauinger,
Title I/LAP Coordinator
slauinger@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1265
     
Special Services
Robert Hascall,
Director of Special Services
rhascall@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1236. 
Pamela Deaton,
Fiscal Secretary
pdeaton@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1236 
Tracy Sabella,
Compliance Secretary
tsabella@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1236 
     
Human Resources/Personnel
Maurene Stanton,
Exec. Dir. of Human Resources (Classified)/
Public Relations
mstanton@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1200
Dan Johnston, 
Exec. Dir. of Human Resources (Certificated)
djohnston@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1246
Roxanne Forslund, Certificated Analyst rforslund@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1220
Sandy Kintner, Classified Analyst skintner@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1223
Cindy Aristo, Substitute Coordinator caristo@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1234
     
Mark Carter,
Director Student Services & Safety
mcarter2@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1383
     
Fiscal Services
Steve Lidgard,
Executive Director of Business Services
slidgard@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1200
Lisa Beckt, Fiscal Supervisor lbeckt@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1214
Lisa Teichgrab, Accounts Payable Technician lteichgrab@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1225
Shelley Klasse,
Purchasing, Facility Rentals, Maintenance
rklasse@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1226
Ronalee Olson,
Receptionist/Fiscal Technician
rolson@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1200
     
Payroll
Rita Kellerman,
Payroll Supervisor
rkellerman@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1200
Jana Shaughnessy,
Payroll Technician
jshaughnessy@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1219
Kaylie Amundson,
Payroll Technician
kamundson@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1217
     
Food Services
Donald Vennetti, Director dvennetti@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1208
Kjersti Sundberg, Secretary ksundberg@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1411
     
Capital Projects
Gary Platt, C.P.A.,
Director of Capital Projects
gplatt@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1215
Liz Jamieson,
AIA, LEED AP, Project Manager
ejamieson@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1202
Ruth Anspaugh,
Capital Projects Analyst
ranspaugh@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1207
Vicki Cargile
Construction Manager, Capital Projects
vcargile@stanwood.wednet.edu 360-629-1265