Inline image 1

Congratulations Elger Bay Elementary for receiving the 2017 School of Distinction award!

Larry Francois, Northwest Educational Service District #189 Superintendent, presented the award banner to Elger Bay Elementary staff at the December 19th Board of Directors meeting. Elger Bay Elementary was recognized for their sustained improvement over a five-year period in English language arts (ELA) and math achievement.

Pictured: Larry Francois (far left), Victor Hanzeli, Elger Bay Elementary Principal, Janet Peterson, Office Manager, Dana Anderson, Reading Specialist, Jessica Jansma, Grade 3 Classroom Teacher, Stacy Johnson, Paraeducator, and Isaac Forslund, Lead Custodian.

To learn more about the School of Distinction award, click on:  NWESD189